Chamber's Partnership for Economic Growth

Providing Private Funds and Support for Economic Development in Martinsville-Henry County

Chambers Partnership for Economic GrowthMartinsville-Henry County Chamber's Partnership for Economic Growth (C-PEG) is an independent, yet closely aligned, charitable affiliate of the Chamber of Commerce. Led by a separate Board of Directors, C-PEG is charged with funding and supporting the area's efforts to improve economic growth.

Business and community leaders face many economic challenges. We can all get involved--both at work and at home--to ensure that the community has the resources needed to recruit new businesses and industries and help existing companies with retention and expansion.

The Chamber encourages its members to join this alliance to invest additional dollars in economic development as a tax-deductible contribution.

 
C-PEG grants are now avaible for 2017. For information about C-PEG grants, click here.

 

Awards - 2015


2015 Grant Winner
Ameristaff
 
2015 Grant Winner
Everything Ourdoors 
 
2015 Grant Winner
Mollie's Originals
 

 

C-PEG Board of Directors

Clay Campbell Martinsville Speedway ccampbell@iscmotorsports.com Immediate Past President
John Parkinson Drake Extrusion

jparkinson@drakeextrusion.com

President
Amanda Witt-Cox

Appalachian Power 

 accox@aep.com Director
Steve Draper Martinsville City Sheriff smdraper@ci.martinsville.va.us Director
Dick Ephgrave SCORE

 

Director
Scott Griffin Blue Ridge Bank sgriffin@mybrb.com Director

Sean Nix

Monogram Foods

snix@monogramfoods.com

Director

Gary Collins

Stifel

gary.collins@stifel.com

Secretary/ Treasurer

Dr. Angeline Godwin

Patrick Henry Community College agodwin@patrickhenry.edu

Director

April Haynes

Martinsville Area Community Foundation april@martinsvilleareacommunityfoundation.org

Director

Leon  Towarnicki

City of Martinsville ltowarnicki@ci.martinsville.va.us

Director

 Jason Davis Blue Ridge Regional Airport  jdavis@flyblueridge.com Director
 Cindy Summit S & K Office Products  cssummit@skofficeproducts.com Director
Mike Grogan Southeastern Wood Products sgrogan036@comcast.net Vice President
Donna Morrison The Lester Group dmorrison@lestergroup.com Director

 

Join C-PEG

  Yes!  I would like to join the Chamber's Partnership for Economic Growth (C-PEG), a charitable affiliate of the Chamber of Commerce, which is charged with funding and supporting the area's efforts to improve economic growth.
Business Name
Contact Person
Address
City-State-Zip

Please send me an invoice for the following:

Individual    $ 125
Business:     
   25 Employees or Less    $ 200
   26 - 75 Employees    $ 500
   76+ Employees    $ 1,000
Platinum Member    $ 4,000

Companies in the Platinum category must pledge $4,000 per year for 5 years and are given the option to appoint a company employee to a Board seat.

 Please contact me about C-PEG.

Comments:


Before pressing SUBMIT, enter the characters you see here into the space below. This helps prevent automated submissions.
*
Can't read? Reload

Chamber Champion




Discover MHC Magazine



Career Opportunities






Community Calendar


 
Chamber Community Visitors
Join Us On Facebook:


A Proud Member Of: